Where we are

The CLC region

The CLC works in some of Australia's most remote areas. Its region covers almost 777,000 square kilometres of rugged and often inaccessible country in the southern half of the Northern Territory.

Aboriginal people collectively own more than 417,000 square kilometres of inalienable freehold land in this region.

While the federal law governing the CLC applies only to the Northern Territory, many of the CLC's constituent's country extends across state borders.

Between them, CLC staff travel more than a million kilometres a year to work with constituents who live widely dispersed across this vast region and are highly mobile.

The CLC has a main office and two further offices in Alice Springs and there are 14 regional CLC offices, including ranger group offices.